Sentinel-1B first image

Sentinel-1B s first image node full image 2

Title Sentinel-1B’s first image
Released 28/04/2016 4:47 pm
Copyright Contains modified Copernicus Sentinel data [2016], processed by ESA
Description

Sentinel-1B’s first data strip stretches 600 km from 80°N degrees through the Barents Sea. The image, which shows the Norwegian Svalbard archipelago on the left, was captured on 28 April 2016 at 05:37 GMT (07:37 CEST) – just two hours after the satellite’s radar was switched on. Sentinel-1B lifted off on a Soyuz rocket from Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana on 25 April at 21:02 GMT (23:02 CEST). It joins its twin, Sentinel-1A, to provide more ‘radar vision’ for Europe’s environmental Copernicus programme.

Read article: Sentinel-1B delivers

adn.firetrench.com

ftd.firetrench.com

Leave a Reply